Westwood College Advertisement

This is an advertisement I came across while watching Hulu (again!). It’s the first one of its kind that I’ve seen: an advertisement for a university. Westwood College is a local Atlanta college with on-campus and online degree programs. I’m posting some screen shots from the ad, but pay attention to the storyline that goes with the ad. If you watch carefully, you’ll notice that her hair changes from when she’s working as a server in a restaurant to a professional.

2 thoughts on “Westwood College Advertisement

  1. I love your blog and all the gorgeous hair that is showing up in the media! This commercial is my least favorite though! Everytime I see this commercial I change the channel. To me, her hair looks a hot mess through out the whole thing. Even when they change it to look more “professional”, its still bad. She’s a cute girl and they should have invested some of that commercial budget into a stylist or something!

  2. Thank you!

    I have to agree with you, Alice. I don’t want to sound like a natural hair snob, but they could have done so much better with her hair. I don’t know, maybe it was a limited budget? Maybe the stylist didn’t know how to do natural hair?

What's on your mind?

