Living Social: Rockstar Commercial

In this new(ish) Living Social advertisement, the main actor is a woman with natural hair!

If you haven’t heard of Living Social you should check it out. They offer discounts to restaurants, retail stores, services, entertainment, etc.

This commercial showcases the actor getting her hair done, eating lunch, going zip lining, and doing karoake (all at 50% off)! Gotta love a deal.

Ok, I have to point this out. In the commercial, the model goes to what we will call a “multicultural” salon, where they use a blow dryer on her hair to do what, I’m not sure. The commercial doesn’t really show the process.

Honestly, I wasn’t loving the final look…but that’s just the natural in me. The natural in me was wondering “what kind of products did they use? did they use a diffuser? did they seal her ends?” What can I say, I am a stickler for products and hair styles.

What's on your mind?

