Geico Karaoke Commercial

Have you seen this Geico commercial yet? This commercial is so funny to me, and humorous commercials always stay with me. I find myself singing when this commercial comes on: “who wants some Ronald tonight?”. It’s part of Geico’s “Easier Ways to Save” series, and features Ronald, a single man who wants to date. But he goes about dating in an unconventional way.

Here’s the transcript and you can watch the video below.

Ronald: “Well, online dating services can get kind of expensive. So, to save money, I found a new way to get my profile out there.”

[Singing off-key]: Check me out, everybody says I have a friendly disposition and they love my spinach dip. 5’10”.

Ronald: “Still doing a little exploring”

[Singing]: My sign is Sagitarius, I’m into Spanish cheese. My hairline is receding but I’m getting a weave. Getting a weave!

Announcer: “There’s an easier way to save. Geico, 15 minutes could save you 15% or more”.

[Singing]: Who wants some Ronald tonight?

Now, Geico like other insurance giants ProgressiveAllstate, and State Farm, has a naturalista in a commercial.

2 thoughts on “Geico Karaoke Commercial

What's on your mind?

