Walt Disney World Advertisement

If I haven’t said it already, I found so many images of natural hair in the May 2012 issue of Essence magazine.  In just this one issue, I found advertisements for Tilex, Newport, JcPenny, My Black is Beautiful, and Amtrak. Now, I can add Walt Disney World to that list. In this advertisement, you see a black couple enjoying a romantic evening with the Cinderella Castle in the background. What Walt Disney World wants you to know with this advertisement is that Disney World is a destination that both kids and “grown-ups” can enjoy. The tagline for the advertisement is: Savor the magic we have for you too.

I’m just being honest here, but I’ve always associated this entertainment resort with kids, fantasies, child-like wonder, parades, etc. Not with “grown-folks” business. #Imjustsaying. But I’m open. I’d consider visiting, when in the area.

Would you go on a vacation to Walt Disney World?

What's on your mind?

