Palmers Olive Butter Formula Advertisement

As a child, I remember slathering my little brown legs with cocoa butter. Do you remember that?

Working hard to get that last bit of cocoa butter out of the roll? Rubbing your hands together to make it more spreadable? I do, and whenever I see an advertisement for Palmers, it takes me back to those days. *Slow bops to “Back in the day” by Ahmad*. “Back in the days, when I was young, I’m not a kid anymore, but sometimes I sit and wish I was a kid again”.

I miss Cali sometimes. 😦

Okay, okay, I’m telling my age and showing my roots. Back to the point.

Palmer’s has a line of products out with extra virgin olive oil and Vitamin E. And in this advertisement I found in Essence’s June 2012 issue, I came across a beautiful, smiling naturalista.

What do you use on your skin? How do you cocoa butter?

What's on your mind?

