Announcing my 1 Year Blog Anniversary Giveaway – Courtesy of Design Essentials

One year ago, I started a blog about natural hair.  I wanted my blog to be different. To offer something that was fresh and new. To encourage people to think about how and if natural hair is represented in the media.

That’s how Natural Hair in the Media (NHM) was born.

Since July of 2011, I’ve written hundreds of posts, expanded my reach on social media, and met lots of wonderful people. In honor of my 1 year blog anniversary, I’m announcing a giveaway. Sponsored by Design Essentials®, ONE lucky winner will receive full sized bottles of :

Design Essentials® Natural Curl Enhancing Mousse

Design Essentials® Natural Twist and Set Setting Lotion

and

Design Essentials® Natural Daily Moisturizing Lotion

Source for all images is Design Essentials®.

Only one entry is REQUIRED, but several are optional.

Required entry:

Complete my brief survey.

Optional entries:

1) Instagram:

Follow me @naturalhairads – 5 points

Like my Instagram post about the giveaway – 2 points

2) Facebook:

Like NHM on Facebook- 5 points

Like my Facebook status about the giveaway – 2 points

Like Design Essentials on Facebook – 5 points

3) Twitter:

Follow me @naturalhairads–  5 points

Re-tweet my Twitter status about the giveaway – 2 points

Follow @designessntials – 5 points

4) Subscribe to the NHM blog by email- 10 points

IMPORTANT NOTE: if you already follow me or Design Essentials® on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter, you will automatically receive 5 points for each form of social media. If you’re subscribed to NHM already, you’ll receive 10 points.

1 winner will be randomly selected, and winners are restricted to US residents only. Once announced, the winner will have 48 hours to respond with their address. 

CONTEST CLOSES this Thursday, July 26 at 5 pm EST. The winner will be announced by 11:59 pm on July 26.

Thanks, and good luck!

Please contact me with any questions.

Like NHM on Facebook | Follow NHM on Twitter | Follow NHM on Pinterest

