A few of my FAVORITE things!!

As I’m typing this, I can’t help but sing to myself, ♪♪these are a few of my favorite things♪♪. Circa The Sound of Music. *shrugs*

Anyways….in celebrating my ONE year blogger anniversary, I’ve been reflecting on my past, present, and future as a blogger. This prompted lots of thoughts, ranging from celebratory to doubt-filled. I’d be lying to you if I said otherwise. But NHM improves and grows, and I appreciate everyone that’s been along for the ride so far.

I offer some of my favorite blog posts from NHM:

12.Damon Williams on Natural Hair – Interview on Live It Love It Do It blog

Source: Live It, Love It, Do it

11. Guest Post: The Picks and Pixels Report, by L. Canaday

10. Inside Scoop: An Interview with Cyntelia Abrams of Design Essentials

Source: Design Essentials

9 and 8. Inside Scoop Series: An Interview with Tori Allen of Brainchild Associates – Part 1 and Part 2

7. She Did That! Solange Knowles fires back at the “natural hair” police

Source: Essence Magazine

6. Things Every Natural Hair Blogger/Vlogger Should Know – Part 2: Oh No She Didn’t!

Source: YouTube

5. Things Every Natural Hair Blogger/Vlogger Should Know – Part 1: Don’t Believe The Hype!

Source: YouTube

4. Recap: Day 2 of the Spring 2012 World Natural Hair, Health, and Beauty Show

3. Recap: Spring 2012 World Natural Hair, Health, and Beauty Show

2. Tomeko Fraser-Hines and Gain

Source: YouTube

AND my FAVORITE post from NHM is

1. Mondays Around the Web: Natural Hair in the Media

Like NHM on Facebook | Follow NHM on Twitter | Follow NHM on Pinterest

