Vogue’s Five Days, Five Looks, One Girl: Simone Tetteh

Love natural hair and fashion? I know I do. And I L-O-V-E seeing natural hair in mainstream magazines! Check out this monthly photo feature published in Vogue Magazine highlighting the personal style (and natural hair) of a Bookings Associate named Simone Tetteh (I spotted it on Black Girl, Long Hair). This is what Simone had to say about her position as Booking Associate: “As Bookings Associate at Voguemy primary responsibilities consist of casting the hairstylists and makeup artists for our photo shoots. In order to do this well, I like to meet the artists in person, especially the up-and-comers, to get a sense of their personalities, learn about their aesthetic, and most importantly, check out their portfolios. Today, I’m meeting with makeup artist Alice Lane.

One of the things I love about working at Vogue is figuring out what to wear every morning. Even though it’s very much an office environment, everyone is encouraged to inject their own personality into the way they dress”.

Here’s my favorite look.

Source: Vogue

That textured bang, pink lip, and print dress are fierce.

Photographer: Marko MacPherson

Hair stylist: Dickey at Hair Rules salon

Makeup: Alice Lane

The photoshoot features several looks and natural hairstyles for the Five Days, Five Looks, One Girl feature. Here are some more shots, but you can check out the complete looks here.

Source: Vogue

Source: Vogue

Source: Vogue

Like NHM on Facebook | Follow NHM on Twitter | Follow NHM on Pinterest

