Thrifty Thursdays: Preppy Natural

If you asked me to describe my style, I’d probably say it depends on how I feel. I can’t just say: eclectic, mixed, sexy, etc. Complicated? I know. But on any given day, you can find me rocking a

vintage look

a preppy look

Source: Cocoa Report

a sophisticated and classy look,

or a sexy look.

Side note: at least one thing in every one of these pictures is from the thrift store. Can you guess what?

For today’s Thrifty Thursdays post, I want to share my preppy, thrifted outfit for work. I combined a camel hair blazer ($4.99) I got from B&R Thrift Store with a Forever 21 sweater/blouse combo I got from Goodwill ($4.99).  Pair that with some Polo camel loafers (purchased at DSW), thrifted Isaac Mizrahi for Target denim jeans ($4.99), and some blue argyle socks (purchased at NY&CO.), and you’ve got an outfit!

What’d you find at the thrift store this week?

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursdays: Preppy Natural

  1. I’m glad to see that ladies can change and wear different styles and can change their style on a daily basis. I like every style your wearing. I really think that blue vest is beautiful. That is such a beautiful color of blue. As always wishing you the utmost best. Take care.

  2. Pingback: The Week in Review: 5 Most-Viewed Posts on NHM November 18 | Natural Hair in the Media

What's on your mind?

