Pinch me! I think I’m dreaming…

If you haven’t heard already, I am now a writer for the fabulous natural hair blog, Kinky Curly Coily Me! The founder and editor in chief, Ms. Jenell Stewart, has been a favorite blogger of mine for a long time. If you haven’t checked out her site yet, do so!

I am so excited about this opportunity! My first post was published yesterday and is titled “I’m natural, and I’m a celebrity. Who cares?” Please be sure to check out my post, and feel free to comment, rate, like it on Facebook, tweet it, instagram it, whatever! This is an ongoing thing, so there will be most posts in the future. If you have any post ideas, let me know in the comments section below!

Source: Kinky Curly Coily Me

Over the last year and a half, I’ve made a lot of strides in terms of blogging. Throughout that time, I’ve been lucky to have supportive readers and subscribers. I thank you for being on this journey with me, and I will continue to be the only voice continuously providing content on natural hair in advertisements, commercials, and on the runway!

Thank you for your continued support,

Tiffany D.

Read my other posts on KCCM:

Are more naturals appearing in mainstream media?

A letter to my starter locs

9 thoughts on “Pinch me! I think I’m dreaming…

  1. Congratulations on becoming a writer for natural hair blog, Kinky Curly Coily Me! So glad to see your growing more and more successful. Many women/people….. are happy and proud you support the natural hair in advertisements, commercials, and on the runway!
    Me as a male I am just happy women have many voices speaking for ladies on all subjects and topics. As always wishing you and all ladies out there the best. Take care.

    • Hi Wallace. Thank you for the support. I’m so excited about this opportunity, and having an additional platform to share my content. I love the celebration of black men and women, and hope that I contribute to that.

    • Hi Elle. Thank you so much for reading my article. I’m glad you enjoyed it, and understood my point. I hope it makes people stop and think about how we view natural celebrities.

  2. Pingback: Pinch me! I think I'm dreaming… | Natural Hair in the Media | Beauty Blogs

What's on your mind?

