Check out my interview for the Hollistics blog

Remember a few days ago when I posted that interview with international fashion model, Hollis Wakeema? Well, I was so surprised to receive an email from her requesting an interview with yours truly! “Moi? You want to interview me” I said to myself when I opened the email.

Screen Shot 2012-12-01 at 9.00.06 PM

Fast forward to today, and if you follow me on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter, you may have already heard the great news! You can see my responses to her in-depth and thoughtful questions at Hollistics. Stop by, like it, share it on Facebook, comment, show some love!

2 thoughts on “Check out my interview for the Hollistics blog

  1. You where probably surprised that Hollis Wakeema wanted to interview you. I think she made a good choice. From the interview (JMHO) I seen some great characteristics you possess. .You say your a self confessed “nerd.” I think with all your accomplishments I think your really down to earth with it. Me? I’d be having massive ego trips. You also show strong will and determination,especially in your long journey and quest to be natural with your hair. It had to be hard to deal with people with the natural hair issue,some work places are small,have a large group of people from all walks of life. Again this showes your strong will and determination to not let the masses get you down and stay focused on what you where accomplishing. From your pictures I see (JMHO) from your smile I feel you have found solace with yourself and your life. It was a joy to read. I wish you only the utmost best life offers you. Bye.

    • Thank you, Wallace. I’ll be honest….anyone that knows me tells me that I am my own biggest critic. And a lot of the content I produce seems to fall under the radar. Slowly, but surely, I am getting people to think about natural hair in movies, on the tv, in commercials, in ads, and on the runway. So when someone notices it and appreciates it, it is surprising. Especially someone like Hollis, lol. But I do thank you for your kind words and your support.

      Tiffany

What's on your mind?

