Mondays Around the Web – Natural is Cool Enough N.I.C.E.

Blogger Patti, of Natural is Cool Enough N.I.C.E. is today’s Monday Around the Web feature.

Source: Natural is Cool Enough

On a quest to explore the existence of women with natural hair in advertisements, she found this Dove ad featuring a woman with natural hair. She states: “As I continue my quest to determine if black women and natural hair is becoming part of the mainstream for television ads, I noticed this evening, a commercial for Dove Soap in which their was a Black woman in the ad with beautiful kinky hair. ” Read the rest here.

I hope by now you can see that many people are talking about natural hair in advertisements and commercials. Whether it’s online, in the beauty salon, with friends, with boyfriends, etc., it’s becoming an increasingly popular topic.

Talk about it, and ask yourself: how is natural hair represented? what companies are using models/actors with natural hair?

What's on your mind?